About Us

Autotech Recruit specialises in technical recruitment for the automotive aftermarket.

Established in 2010, we are a niche consultancy, supplying skilled MOT testers and technicians, both temporary and permanent, to the motor trade. With a mission to keep workshops running, we are trusted by a UK-wide client network of dealerships, national retail groups, independent garages, bodyshops, and government organisations.

Having the required sector-specific knowledge and focus means we are perfectly prepared to match skilled candidates to the right contract or permanent positions as quickly and efficiently as possible.

In addition to our recruitment service, Autotech Recruit also operates two divisions: Autotech Training and Autotech Apprentice dedicated respectively to assisting our clients in their training and apprenticeships needs.

AUTOMOTIVE RECRUITMENT

MOT TESTERS

We work with a wide range of automotive companies from independent garages to large national dealerships in recruiting highly skilled, experienced MOT testers for both short-term assignments and permanent positions.

VEHICLE TECHNICIANS

We have a strong track record in recruiting highly qualified individuals for contract and permanent vehicle technician vacancies as well as senior roles for a wide range of automotive businesses.

BODYSHOP ROLES

Within the car body repair sector, we have the ability to attract experienced and talented individuals, covering the roles of bodyshop technicians, estimators/VDAs, managers and controllers.

OTHER SERVICES WE OFFER

AUTOTECH TRAINING

Autotech Training is a specialist division of Autotech Recruit, established with the aim to create a one-stop MOT training solution for the automotive aftermarket. Since our launch in 2015, we have provided training for many individuals as well as franchised dealerships and independent garages. We work in partnership with national awarding bodies and training providers to enable us to offer the very best courses available, with flexible delivery and convenient payment methods.

AUTOTECH APPRENTICE

Autotech Apprentice, division of Autotech Recruit, assists automotive businesses in finding and training the right apprentices ready to become the future of the motor trade. As specialists in the light vehicle maintenance and repair sector, we work tirelessly with employers across the UK to help address the shortages by getting the best young talent into the best apprenticeships.

MEET OUR TEAM

Autotech Recruit’s team are committed to pioneering temporary recruitment of MOT testers and vehicle technicians as a flexible and cost-effective solution within the motor trade.

Gavin White

Managing Director

Twitter @autotechgavin 

LinkedIn >>

Stephen Hughes

Operations Director

LinkedIn >>

Andrew Sly

Finance Director

LinkedIn >>

Stephen Kirk

National Sales Manager

07958 176023

stephen.kirk@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Faye Drage

Talent & Performance Manager

07903 728456

faye.drage@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Mandla Ndhlovu

Head of Autotech Training and Autotech Apprentice

07702 867786

mandla@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Twitter @autotech_mandla

LinkedIn >>

James Mackay

Manufacturer Led Programme Account Manager

07395 792790

james.mackay@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

SOUTH DIVISION

Lee Parr

Principal Consultant

07710 095158

lee.parr@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Jason Swindell

Recruitment Consultant

07903 641836

jason.swindell@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>
Andrew Jolly

Andrew Jolly

Recruitment Consultant

07395 792789

andrew.jolly@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Lucy King

Resourcing Consultant

07803 520587

lucy.king@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

CENTRAL DIVISION

Richard Creaser

Recruitment Consultant

07572 573208

richard.creaser@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>
JohnnyDevereux

Johnny Devereux

Recruitment Consultant

07395 792791

johnny.devereux@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Amanda Hobson

Amanda Hobson

Resourcing Consultant

07805 691683

amanda.hobson@autotechrecruit.co.uk

NORTH, SCOTLAND & NI DIVISION

Jo Cochrane

Principal Consultant

07702 866292

jo.cochrane@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Jake Betts

Recruitment Consultant

07809 214998

jake.betts@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>
Hannah Fermor

Hannah Fermor

Head of Resourcing

07703 824481

hannah.fermor@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

SUPPORT SERVICES

Carol Jackson

Carol Jackson

Credit Controller

carol.jackson@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Lissa Cooper

Lissa Cooper

Accounts Controller

lissa.cooper@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Agata

Agata Szubiak

Sales Administrator

07395 792793

agata.szubiak@autotechrecruit.co.uk

MARKETING

Kasia Sly

Marketing Manager

kasia.sly@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Lynsey Steinmetz

Marketing Consultant

lynsey.steinmetz@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Jacob Cox

Social Media Executive

07701 361577

jacob.cox@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>