About Us – Motor Trade Recruitment and Training

Autotech Recruit specialises in technical recruitment for the automotive aftermarket.

Established in 2010, we are a niche consultancy, supplying skilled MOT testers and technicians, both temporary and permanent, to the motor trade. With a mission to keep workshops running, we are trusted by a UK-wide client network of dealerships, national retail groups, independent garages, bodyshops, and government organisations.

Having the required sector-specific knowledge and focus means we are perfectly prepared to match skilled candidates to the right contract or permanent positions as quickly and efficiently as possible.

In addition to our recruitment service, Autotech Recruit also operates two divisions: Autotech Training and Autotech Apprentice dedicated respectively to assisting our clients in their training and apprenticeships needs.

AUTOMOTIVE RECRUITMENT

MOT TESTERS

We work with a wide range of automotive companies from independent garages to large national dealerships in recruiting highly skilled, experienced MOT testers for both short-term assignments and permanent positions.

VEHICLE TECHNICIANS

We have a strong track record in recruiting highly qualified individuals for contract and permanent vehicle technician vacancies as well as senior roles for a wide range of automotive businesses.

BODYSHOP ROLES

Within the car body repair sector, we have the ability to attract experienced and talented individuals, covering the roles of bodyshop technicians, estimators/VDAs, managers and controllers.

OTHER SERVICES WE OFFER

AUTOTECH TRAINING

Autotech Training is a specialist division of Autotech Recruit and an approved partner of ABC Awards, dedicated to MOT test centre management training, MOT annual training and assessments as well as VTS site audits, allowing you to benefit from the technical experise of highly experienced consultants. Autotech Training offers the highest quality training and support for your workshop, helping you ensure that your employees are fully compliant with the DVSA legislation.

AUTOTECH APPRENTICE

Autotech Apprentice, division of Autotech Recruit, assists automotive businesses in finding and training the right apprentices ready to become the future of the motor trade. As specialists in the light vehicle maintenance and repair sector, we work tirelessly with employers across the UK to help address the shortages by getting the best young talent into the best apprenticeships.

MEET OUR TEAM

Autotech Recruit’s team are committed to pioneering temporary recruitment of MOT testers and vehicle technicians as a flexible and cost-effective solution within the motor trade.

Gavin White

Managing Director

Twitter @autotechgavin 

LinkedIn >>

Stephen Hughes

Operations Director

LinkedIn >>

Andrew Sly

Sales Director

LinkedIn >>

Stephen Kirk

National Sales Manager

07958 176023

stephen.kirk@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Mandla Ndhlovu

Head of Autotech Training and Autotech Apprentice

07702 867786

mandla@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Twitter @autotech_mandla

LinkedIn >>

Lee Parr

Principal Consultant, South Division

07710 095158

lee.parr@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Jason Swindell

Contract Recruitment Consultant, South Division

07903 641836

jason.swindell@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Melanie Caves

Principal Consultant, Central Division

07703 824484

melanie.caves@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Richard Creaser

Contract Recruitment Consultant, Central Division

07572 573208

richard.creaser@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Jo Cochrane

Principal Consultant, North England & Scotland Division

07702 866292

jo.cochrane@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Jake Betts

Contract Recruitment Consultant, North England & Scotland Division

07809 214998

jake.betts@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Faye Drage

Talent & Performance Manager

07903 728456

faye.drage@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Lucy King

Resource Consultant

07803 520587

lucy.king@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>
Hannah Fermor

Hannah Fermor

Resource Consultant

07703 824481

hannah.fermor@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Amanda Hobson

Amanda Hobson

Resource Consultant

07805 691683

amanda.hobson@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Carol Jackson

Carol Jackson

Sales Administrator

carol.jackson@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Lissa Cooper

Lissa Cooper

Accounts Controller

lissa.cooper@autotechrecruit.co.uk

Kasia Sly

Marketing Manager

kasia.sly@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>

Lynsey Steinmetz

Marketing Consultant

lynsey.steinmetz@autotechrecruit.co.uk

LinkedIn >>